Gripper Mount Reviews

Chris Neibauer

Chris Neibauer

Chris Neibauer Photography - Dec 5th, 2017

Q: Tell us how you use the Dango Design gripper mount to get your shots? video/photo

A: The Dango Design gripper mount enables me to easily and quickly swap my GoPro to other riders in our group, or even different mounts on the bikes or sleds in order to get a more in-depth experience for the film that goes together from the day. With the tether and rubber jaws, it always stays secure and can go more places than you can think of.

Q: How does it compare to other products that you have used?

A: Versatile! The perspectives are endless. Having the ability to stick it to almost any helmet in just seconds is very handy for an on-the-go riding group looking to film or just have fun being able to look back at the killer day of riding is awesome. It is lightweight and durable enough to take a beating between the bars and helmet almost every ride.

Gripper Mount Press Reviews

Spenser Robert

Spenser Robert

Dirt Rider - August 2017

This POV camera mount will make your footage look more compelling

“The Gripper works in such a simple, straightforward manner that it’s almost insulting to put the steps down in writing. Just mount your camera to the clip, clip the mount to your chin bar, and you’re done. In our experience, the Gripper works on almost every moto helmet out there, and it has never once slipped off or shifted out of place. We have noticed that it doesn’t work as well for streetbike helmets, with their rounded chin bars and obtrusive chin skirts, but if you’re just planning to use it on your dirt lid, then you shouldn’t have any issues.”

Simon Cudby

Simon Cudby

Upshift - January 2019

I’m just glad I found this company…

So, lots of creative options with the Dango Gripper Mount. I’m just glad I found this company, and I’m not still trying to hack together another homemade chin bar mount!

Instagram: @cudby

Using the Dango couldn’t be any easier, just clip it on and go. I also like that you can easily switch the mount between helmets. The actual camera mount uses the popular GoPro design that also swivels in 90 degree increments opening even more clamping angle options. In the chin mount set-up, the camera is also obviously closer to the rider’s mouth, so audio commentary is much better at lower speeds.

Gripper Mount Video Reviews

Ken Moto

Ken Moto

YouTube - Jan 15, 2018

Ken Moto – Jan 15, 2018 – 12:29

Cross Training Enduro Skills

Cross Training Enduro Skills

YouTube - Oct 17, 2016

Cross Training Enduro Skills – Oct 17, 2016 – 4:18

A review of the Gripper Mount from https://dango-design.com Getting different camera angles can be a real pain when dirt riding, so we were keen to try out this Dango Design’s Gripper Mount for the GoPro. All footage shot with my GoPro camera. The chin bar mount is our favorite position for various reasons.

Gripper Mount Amazon Reviews

Best mount I've ever bought

David Rierson – Jan 9th, 2018

Best mount I’ve ever bought. Keeps my GoPro 5 perfectly positioned on my dirt motorcycle helmet and yet I don’t even really notice it is there. The curved helmet mounts, like what comes with the GoPro, puts the camera in places on helmets where it often gets hit by limbs when riding trails. Another benefit is that I often don’t trust the GoPro beeps but this is real easy to take off helmet, with the camera still attached, and visually confirm what the camera is doing. It also puts the camera just inches away from your mouth so the camera picks up what you say really well without yelling. It even comes in orange which of course keeps all my KTM buddies extra jealous.

I'm very satisfied with it

Stephen Simmons – May 26th, 2018

Works exactly as described, I’m very satisfied with it, and whenever (IF) mine ever wears out, I will certainly buy another.

I had a camera blow off of my helmet at hwy speeds last year (60-62MPH),so I was nervous about mounting another,brand new GoPro,on the helmet after that. I’ve had it mounted with my Dango clamp on the interstate (74-77MPH–I ride a CRF250L,BTW :-p ) with zero issues what-so-ever. It easily clips to my helmet’s “chin”,and is just as easily removable and mounted to a different helmet.

Best mount I've purchased

Amazon Customer – Jan 25th, 2018

The mount is very durable and very sturdy on the helmet. The mount allows you to adjust the camera angle if needed and allows you to change it to other helmets by simply clipping it. I highly recommend this product especially if you are a dual ride (street and dirt). There isn’t any movement from the mount moving in the videos and it even picks up your voice easy being located at the chin. Awesome product!!!

Gripper Mount Instagram Reviews

Simon Cudby

Simon Cudby

Jan 31st, 2019

People have been asking me what this thing is…. not long ago I came across a new product that has become a permanent part of my kit. The @dango_design Gripper Mount has replaced several other products for mounting a GoPro to my helmets. Just clip it onto the front of most any helmet like a giant clothes pin and go. I wrote a full review in Issue 29 of Upshift. We even started selling it in the @upshift_online store. Link in my bio to check it out.

Instagram: @cudby